Guest Reviews

 

Villa Kalisat Boutique Hotel in Ubud, Bali is a beautiful place to stay, but don’t just take our word for it. Here’s some official Booking.com guest reviews since March, 2016. Plus go to our Trip Advisor page for more reviews.

 

10 out of 10:

“An absolutely fabulous stay! Everything was perfect. We had breakfast, lunch and diner ans all was outstanding! De room was excellent en the staff was so very helpfull. We enjoyed this so much and give it a 10+.”
Robert (Netherlands) May, 2016, stayed 2 nights.
 

10 out of 10:

“Exceptional. We really enjoy our stay there! We love the fact that this place was 10min from Ubud center away from the noise and inside a Balinese comunity family. The place is amazing with the forest view! we rent a bike and could be able to enjoy the rice fields on the road every time we went to the center of Ubud.”
Ricardo (Portugal) May 2016, stayed 3 nights.
 

10 out of 10:

“The staff were exceptional. Bene, Cindy and Daiwa made us feel right at home and couldn’t do enough for our family – very accomodating. The location was fantastic, very peaceful about 15min drive from Ubud. As the villas are in a local village we got to see the traditional side to Bali.”
Nikki-lee (Australia) May 2016, stayed 3 nights.
 

10 out of 10:

“Exceptional!”
Daniel (Germany) May 2016, stayed 7 nights.
 

10 out of 10:

“Paradijs op aarde! Toplocatie. Geweldig personeel. Altijd een ‘nothing is too much attitude’. Alles heel schoon en heerlijk ontbijt. Goed dineren en zalige massages ! We gaan zeker een keer terug.”
Yolanda (Netherlands) May 2016, stayed 4 nights.
 

10 out of 10:

“Un lieux magnifique, au milieu des rizières, très calme, le personnel très gentil. Le petit déjeuner,un vrai festin, des produits frais. Séjour inoubliable.”
Prevand (France) May 2016, stayed 4 nights.
 

10 out of 10:

“The environment and people. All is excellent. We enjoyed our last 2 days on Bali in this paradise.”
Marc (Belgium) May 2016, stayed 3 nights.
 

9.6 out of 10:

“The personnel in Villa Kalisat is really friendly and is able to completely soak you into the traditional Balinese atmosphere and the lifestyle of the Balinese people. The view from the villa is terrific. Exceptional.”
Katerina (Bulgaria) May 2016, stayed 1 night.
 

10 out of 10:

“Awesome hotel like none other! This hotel and the staff made our holiday in Bali amazing. The location is awesome but it is the staff that really make it a cut above anywhere else I have stayed. Nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff and they are the most polite and friendly staff. For a real genuine feel of Bali, book a stay at this hotel and I promise you won’t be disappointed.”
Suzanne (United Kingdom) May 2016, stayed 4 nights.
 

10 out of 10:

“Amazing secluded paradise! Breakfast was amazing, with fresh juice and fruit every morning. In house massages are a must! Strong cultural experience. Be prepared to a taxi to and from town as with most private hotels.”
Sandra (Australia) May 2016, stayed 3 nights.
 

10 out of 10:

“Three nights in a green paradise! The location, ambiance, everything about Villa Kalisat was amazing. Highly recommended if you appreciate beautiful views, a relaxing setting and a hurry-free environment.”
Juha-Pekka (Finland) May 2016, stayed 3 nights.
 

9.6 out of 10:

“Sanctuary we didn’t want to leave!! Sanctuary away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud honestly we didn’t even leave the villa the whole 2 nights/3 days we stayed! The stunning view of jungle and river!! Swimming down at the river was so relaxing. Not much problem with mosquitoes like we had at other places. Kalicat and Kalipuppy were sooooo cute!!! Sound of the river so relaxing. The pool was very beautiful. Nice spacious outside area. The owner Bene and her partner Kim were very lovely and genuine – we had some greats chats with them and the Balinese staff also particularly manager Dewa and front of house Cindy were fantastic and very accomodating”
Jonny (Australia) May 2016, stayed 2 nights.
 

10 out of 10:

“Gem!! Friendly, welcoming, professional! Words cannot describe how much we enjoyed our stay at this wonderful gem of a place.”
Phil (United Kingdom) May 2016, stayed 3 nights.
 

10 out of 10:

“Super mooie accommodatie. stijlvol ingericht. Zeer mooie accommodatie met uizicht over vallei. Heerlijk ontbijt en diner. Super vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel.”
Remon (Netherlands) May 2016, stayed 3 nights.
 

10 out of 10:

“You have to stay here! The location and surroundings were perfect. Only a 5 or so minute drive to the centre of Ubud. The views of the river and trees around the complex were breathtaking. The staff, manager and owner were fantastic and met all of our needs. The rooms were private, clean and with easy access to the pools and restaurant. Could not fault Villa Kalisat at all. We will definitely be coming back again and have recommended our family friends stay here also. If you want the “real Bali” then this is your hotel!”
Daniela (Australia) April 2016, stayed 7 nights.
 

10 out of 10:

“Tout est parfait! Le service est irréprochable. Personnel accueillant, disponible et à nos petits soins. Notre séjour a été plus que parfait. Nous reviendrons avec plaisir.”
Sarah (France) May 2016, stayed 3 nights.
 

10 out of 10:

“Wonderful stay experience. Exceptional!”
Magie (Taiwan) April 2016, stayed 2 nights.
 

10 out of 10:

“Outstanding. One of the best hotels we’ve stayed. The staff couldn’t be more helpful. Extremely nice and friendly.
It is a paradise, stunning view and the food is to die for. Please try the Kalisat eggs and banana pancakes, miss them already. We all definitely come back next time we visit Ubud. So peaceful and romantic. Perfect to get a feeling of what Ubud would’ve been like 10 years ago.”
Luana (United Kingdom), April 2016, stayed 3 nights.
 

10 out of 10:

“Green Paradise! A beautiful place in a wonderful location! Amazing views, very friendly staff and a hands on host! Can’t fault it. Would definitely return.”
Agata (Turkey), April 2016, stayed 2 nights.
 

10 out of 10:

“Cet établissement est allé au delà de nos attentes sur tous les aspects : la cadre, la gentillesse du personnel qui est aux petits soins, la qualité de la cuisine ainsi que les soins du corps. Juste un endroit de rêve à conseiller sans hésiter.”
Pier-Luigi (Belgium) April 2016, stayed 5 nights.
 

9.6 out of 10:

“Wonderful Boutique Hotel in Ubud. Villa Kalisat is just magical. It is very hard to describe the tranquility and atmosphere of the location. One has to go there to experience this very special place. Thank you Bene and Kim, Dewa and Cindy and all the staff who looked after us and made our stay an absolutely first class one! Recommend the cooking class next door at The Lesung Bali. Yummy breakfasts, divine spa (don’t miss the hot stone massage), beautiful rooms with the most comfortable beds… bliss!”
Nibha (Australia) April 2016, stayed 4 nights.
 

10 out of 10:

“Outstanding, exceptional, beautifull, lovely…. Thats all I know in english to express my feelings after three days stay there 🙂 Thank You Hosts & Staff! You make nice small things which turn into big unforgetable memories :)”
Audrius (Lithuania) April 2016, stayed 2 nights.
 

10 out of 10:

“Villa KALISAT: Adresse à ne pas rater! Le lieu, la vue imprenable, la gentillesse de la patronne et du personnel
La cuisine excellente (réalisée devant vous), particulièrement les petits déjeuners (les meilleurs du monde!!!) La chaleur des lieux, la belle décoration soignée. C’est un endroit magique, inoubliable! On s’y sent comme chez soi, aux petits soins. Nous n’avions plus envie de repartir! Tout simplement majestueux. A faire, A faire, A faire!!!!”
Prato (France) April 2016, stayed 3 nights.
 

10 out of 10:

“Een onvergetelijk verblijf in Villa Kalisat. Een tien plus!! Wij hebben 10 dagen in Villa Kalisat doorgebracht. Wij hadden vooraf al een duidelijk positief beeld op grond van de foto’s en de ervaringen van anderen; in werkelijkheid was het nog mooier!! Je hoort dan ook de geluiden van het regenwoud, je voelt de heerlijke warmte en ruikt de lekkere etensgeuren vanuit het compound die bij het hotel hoort. Dat samen met het magnifieke uitzicht, de prachtige inrichting van de kamers en de lieve gastvrije staf maakt Villa Kalisat tot een top-bestemming op Bali. Weg van alle drukte ligt het verscholen in het woud aan het eind van een Balinees woonerf. Wij zijn hier echt tot rust gekomen.
Onze kamer lag aan het zwembad wat heerlijk was en we hadden ons eigen paviljoentje aan het zwembad om te relaxen.
Het eten was super lekker. Ze gebruiken verse, biologische producten en vooral het ontbijt is een prachtig feestje van verschillende kleuren en smaken. Maar ook het diner kan je prima in het hotel gebruiken.
Ik heb van verschillende massages en andere behandelingen in de Spa gebruik gemaakt. Chandra is een lieve en deskundige medewerker. Aanrader is de hot-stone behandeling. Werkelijk fantastisch!
De staf doet er alles aan om het je naar de zin te maken, niet alleen gastvrouw Bene en manager Dawa maar ook de stafleden zijn uitermate vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Het succes van onze vakantie op Bali is voor een groot deel te danken aan ons verblijf in Villa Kalisat. Het zal nog lastig worden om in de toekomst iets te vinden dat deze locatie kan evenaren.”
Harriet (Netherlands) April 2016, stayed 9 nights.
 

10 out of 10:

“This property exceeded every expectation I had! Firstly the location was literally UNREAL, overlooking the top of the beautiful rainforest with a fresh water river running through the bottom. The hotel is at the back of a family “village”, so you walk through and get to see their way of life and talk to them it’s so incredible. That takes me to the next point, THE STAFF! I have never stayed at a place where I felt like family rather then a guest. We were welcomed into their home where they made us Balinese coffee and offered us all these delicious traditional snacks. They then went out of their way to let us borrow their sarongs and take us to the temple where the praying was happening. We got to experience it all first hand and it was amazing. After that we went back to their little house and they told us all about their culture, religion etc and in return we told them all about ours, they LOVED it. The owner of the property was also one of the loveliest people I have ever met. She went above and beyond for all our needs. I would recommend this place to ANYBODY! Absolutely amazing and I will be returning here every single time I visit beautiful Bali. 11/10 !”
Leticia (Australia) March 2016, stayed 2 nights.
 

10 out of 10:

“The view from the villa, which was situated at the top of the gorge and in the rainforest, was breathtaking. Great location if you want peace and tranquility only a short car journey from the centre of Ubud.”
Ami (UK) March 2016, stayed 2 nights.
 

10 out of 10:

“Great boutique villa with friendly staff and excellent service! Everything made me want to return back as soon as I can in my next stay in Bali!”
Yanka (Canada) March 2016, stayed 3 nights.
 

10 out of 10:

“Everything was great! Great people, great view, great food, great rooms! Everything was just perfect and we spent a fantastic time at the Villa Kalisat. Will defenitly book again for my next Bali trip.”
Claudia (Switzerland) March 2016, stayed 3 nights.
 

10 out of 10:

“Exceptional. The only disadvantage – if you can say this – that hotel is located bit out of Ubud city. You need taxi to get there But drive is short. On the other hand – so quiet and with marvelous views to jungle forest. Dining room, bed rooms, environment – all so BEAUTIFUL, elegant and cosy! Every single detail of interior is great. It was a great pleasure to stay there, relax and enjoy!”
Ilona (Lithuania), March 2016, stayed 2 nights.
 

10 out of 10:

“Romantic, peacful & spirited with an amazing jungle view. This place is beyond exceptional! You must stay here! The service is fantastic. The view is so breathtaking I cried a little because its so beautiful . This is a very peaceful, romantic & spirited place. Attention to detail is epic & the food is divine. The local village is gorgeous & the people even more so. The rooms are divine & the bathroom is gorgeous. There is a pool with each villa and the view is everywhere you look. We where sad to leave & even sader that nothing in our entire stay in Bali could top it. We will be back regularly, I could live there happily!”
Helena (Australia) March 2016, stayed 3 nights.
 

10 out of 10:

“Amazing! There was nothing we did not like at all. Beautiful hotel, lovely staff and very relaxing, could have stayed longer and will stay longer next time.”
Suzanne (Australia) March 2016, stayed 2 nights.